Meet our Staff

John Marwick / Principal

I am passionate about leading a true learning community where all stakeholders are dedicated to growth and collaboration. I have worked in a variety of schools on the North Shore as well as London and Hong Kong. I believe we have a unique opportunity to create a true future focused community where we display empathy and understanding of people’s beliefs and values.

Angela White / Deputy Principal

I’m passionate about education. Providing pastoral care to both students and teachers is my primary role as Deputy Principal at our school. Having taught all year levels and in a range of primary schools throughout Auckland has equipped me with the necessary skills to relate to students and parents from diverse cultural backgrounds. My door is always open, so please pop in for a chat.

Tracey Towner / Deputy Principal

I believe Forrest Hill School is the best place for every child to develop a love for education and a belief in themselves to achieve the very best they can in an exciting environment. I have had experience teaching all year levels in diverse schools in Auckland, Hamilton and London.  I lead the Awatea Team, Years 1 and 2 and am the Special Education Needs Coordinator for Years 0 to 3.

Staff Directory


Room 2 Year 2 Claire Robinson crobinson@forresthill.school.nz
Room 3 Year 2 Jess Stratton/Marion Littin jstratton@forresthill.school.nz mlittin@forresthill.school.nz
Room 4 Year 4 Jane Singleton
Room 5 Foundation Ros Hamilton rhamilton@forresthill.school.nz
Room 6 Foundation Mig McMillan mmcmillan@forresthill.school.nz
Room 7 Year 1 Dao Evans devans@forresthill.school.nz
Room 8 Year 2 Darlene Lee (Learning Leader) dlee@forresthill.school.nz
Room 9 Year 1 Jane Pearson jpearson@forresthill.school.nz
Room 10 Year 1 Catherine Mora cmora@forresthill.school.nz
Room 11 Year 5 Jocelyn Chung jchung@forresthill.school.nz
Room 12 Year 5 David Wood dwood@forresthill.school.nz
Room 13 Year 5 Deb Cooke (Learning Leader) dcooke@forresthill.school.nz
Room 14 Year 3 Sarah Wyrill (Learning Leader) swyrill@forresthill.school.nz
Room 15 – Year 4 Lisa Negus/Sarah Drube lnegus@forresthill.school.nz

sdrube@forresthill.school.nz

Room 16 Year 3 Lauren Delaney ldelaney@forresthill.school.nz
Room 17 Year 3 Ellie Barleyman ebarleyman@forresthill.school.nz
Room 18 Year 4 Jane Spray jspray@forresthill.school.nz
Room 19 Year 4 Tracey Clarke tclarke@forresthill.school.nz
Room 20 Year 6  Natalie Seabourn nseabourn@forresthill.school.nz
Room 21 Year 6 Samantha Ness sness@forresthill.school.nz
Room 22 Year 6 Christine Robson (Learning Leader) crobson@forresthill.school.nz
Digital Technology Teacher James Robson jrobson@forresthill.school.nz
Performing Arts Teacher Jacqui Webster jwebster@forresthill.school.nz
English Language Teacher Nicola Fitzgerald nfitzgerald@forresthill.school.nz
Rosa Kang rkang@forresthill.school.nz
Paran Jung pjung@forresthill.school.nz
Reading Recovery Alison Ottenhof aottenhof@forresthill.school.nz
Part Time Teachers
Learning Assistant (Library, Garden to Table) Pauline Hall phall@forresthill.school.nz
Learning Assistant Lynn Dunn ldunn@forresthill.school.nz
Learning Assistant Sandra Pennington spennington@forresthill.school.nz
Learning Assistant Annitta Cleal acleal@forresthill.school.nz
Learning Assistant (STEPS) Danielle Underwood dunderwood@forresthill.school.nz
Librarian Pauline Hall phall@forresthill.school.nz
Office Manager Sue Eaton seaton@forresthill.school.nz
Office Assistant Linda Whitehouse lwhitehouse@forresthill.school.nz
Office Assistant Helen Freeman hfreeman@forresthill.school.nz
Property Manager Luke Phelan lphelan@forresthill.school.nz
Grounds Person Greg Lee glee@forresthill.school.nz
Tech Support (Support-IT) Michael Stodart michael.stodart@support-it.co.nz
Nirav Patel nirav@support-it.co.nz